Monday Musings

Hey friends. I’m just gonna share some stuff that has been rolling around my head today. No photos, just words.

I can not be online right now without wanting to buy everything that’s being sold to me, without being annoyed/confused by what people share ( Threads is crackers) or without being bored and then getting annoyed at myself for using the internet as my default. But I do enjoy it when it’s fun. Such a conundrum.

Yesterday I started a new book and it’s trashy but god I love it! I stayed up until 11.30pm reading so any book that does that is bloody good. Even when it’s smutty trash. Read what makes you happy. (It’s Tessa Bailey’s latest book, Fangirl Down in case you want to indulge).

Trying to enrol my kids into the local private school for 2025 and 2026 is making me a little crazy. I hate the uncertainty of the system.

I am not good at taking feedback about my hair that is not complimentary. I also am no good at doing make-up which I tried to do today to make me feel less crap about my hair.

I am very excited about the easter weekend. I want to cook and read and craft and hug my nieces a million times.

I filled a bowl with solid mini Cadbury eggs today. It’s sitting on the lounge room coffee table and makes me happy watching everyone walk by and dip their hand in to sneak one.

List are back. I cut them out for a bit but i function better with them.

Sadie’s cat, Layla, is the smoochiest cat ever. I love how she comes up for cuddles. I lied, here is a photos, one of the many I take of her any time she comes for a cuddle. I am a cat person now.

Lastly, I am thinking over what food/meal things I am happy to pay extra for so they become a kitchen shortcut. Think curry paste, enchilada kits, or bagged salad. My days of making everything from scratch are behind me. I am getting choosier about what things I give my time to and that includes time spent in the kitchen.

Leave a comment